Templates by BIGtheme NET
Breaking News:
Home / News / Rohr picks 25 players for Cote D’Ivoire, Tunisia friendlies

Rohr picks 25 players for Cote D’Ivoire, Tunisia friendlies

Super Eagles Technical Adviser, Gernot Rohr has invited 25 players for the international friendly matches against Cote Divoire and Tunisia next month.

Six new players including CSKA Moscow’s Chidera Ejueke who previously featured for the golden eaglets and flying eagles made the cut.

Other first-time invitees are Saidu Sanusi of FC Porto, Samson Tijani of Hartberg in the Austrian League, Frank Onyeka of FC Midtjylland and goalkeeper Mathew Yakubu who ply his trade with Skf Sered in the Slovakia league.

Captain Ahmed Musa headlines the list which also includes in-form Leicester City Defence stalwart, Wilfred Ndidi, Kenneth Omeruo, William Ekong, Victor Osimhen, and Samuel Chukwu Eze.

Leon Balogun, Dele Alampasu, Mikel Agu and Kelechi Ihenacho makes a return to the squad.

Full list of Eagles invitees for Tunisia, Ivory Coast games


Dele Alampasu (FK Ventspils, Latvia); Matthew Yakubu (SKF Sered, Slovakia); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, the Netherlands)


Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Chidozie Awaziem (FC Boavista, Portugal); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Olaoluwa Aina (Fulham FC, England); Jamilu Collins (SC Paderborn 07, Germany); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal)


Mikel Agu (Vitoria Guimaraes, Portugal); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Frank Onyeka (FC Midtjylland, Denmark); Oghenekaro Etebo (Galatasary SK, Turkey); Samson Tijani (TSV Hartberg, Austria)


Ahmed Musa (Al Nassr, Saudi Arabia); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Victor Osimhen (SSC Napoli, Italy); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Cyril Dessers (KRC Genk, Belgium); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia)


Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor, Turkey); Ramon Azeez (Granada CF, Spain); Joshua Maja (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Henry Onyekuru (AS Monaco, France); Tyronne Ebuehi (FC Twente, Netherlands).

About The Port Harcourt Spectator

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *